Emptiness. A hollow frame
Shame. A naked man
Bare. A plain canvas
From ashes to ashes
And dust to dust
That is the shadow of a man
And it is the ground he walks upon
Cursed is the ground because you reign
You pay each man’s wages for their work
They toil under the sun and wither away
They slave in the rain and are washed away
Some obeyed your decrees and were rewarded
Others rebelled in your kingdom and got punished
But your reward and punishment is one
In the end
Tomorrow is not promised here
And even though they fight
Even though they accept your rule
All men are accused to the ground
That is his constant
That is the only certainty of his life
You are their end
Capturing thoughts and torturing hearts
You are their beginning
Men have been programmed to love the darkness
Their minds are inked to a primeval source of information
In the beginning
Darkness was all over the face of the deep
Sin reigned and death ruled
For all had sinned
And the sting of sin is death
But as it was
Light was called from the darkness
And what was once shapeless had form
The empty became full
As it was in the garden
I sought after the other tree and took a bite from its fruit
Behold I see light
I lift up my eyes and see mountains moving
And lilies dressed in splendour along the valleys
I look to the skies and see multiple rainbows
With rays of sunlight shooting through the clouds
O what a sight to behold
O what glory!
Endless love flowing constantly like rivers of living waters
By the rivers of Babylon I lay down in green pastures
The calmness of my surroundings restores my soul
From victory unto victory
Glory to glory
Rejoice
For I am free.
Once I lived in the land of men
They say nobody knows tomorrow
And every word that came from our lips was controlled
Our minds were subject to death
Our hearts was a den of emotions
In the land of men the flesh rules
I once lived in the land of men
Here we speak what we see
And we are moved by what we see
We were sons of circumstances
Yielding our lives to the control of the material
In the land of men we had one language and a common speech
What if I don’t make it in life?
I’m afraid of what others would think of me
All this thinking and writing is making me stressed
I have a headache
After all we are not perfect. Sometimes we will fall.
In the land of men we exchanged our souls for dust
In the land of men the information given us was fear
Here we learned to fail.
Now I find myself in another realm
And I see transparent looking men
They look like men but their ways are different
Every word from their lips is life
In their mouths are swords
They send their words to do what they say
Their minds fixed on God
And their hearts are pregnant with the word of God
Here the spirit lives
They speak what they want to see
And it is so.
I am writing this to inform you that I have found my home.
In the kingdom of God, Christ is our salvation
And all things are possible
All we do is believe and speak.
We all carry the kingdom in our hearts
Open your hearts and see
Fear not, only believe.

One thought on “Beyond life

Leave a Reply

